top of page
Recent Posts
Featured Posts

Church Life Dec. 10

On Sunday, Pastor Jeff continued the "My Crazy Family" series and talked about how Jesus' crazy family is crazier than any of our families. He talked about how some of Jesus' family members had labels beside their names just like some of us have labels--past mistakes or regrets we've made that we feel now define us.

Jeff reminded us that Christ came to take away our lables, and encouraged us to read the following prayer together:

"Heavenly Father, I believe your grace is more powerful than my label. I believe Christ died to pay for the sin my label represents. I believe you've offered me a new label: forgiven, accepted, loved. Teach me to live my life in accordance with who you say that I am. In Jesus' name. Amen."

Our Lincoln Road campus had 2,018 people join us for worship and they got to celebrate three baptisms. Our Hunt Club campus had 437 people join us for worship and they too,celebrated a baptism. Church Online had 184 people who joined us from all over the world.

Growth groups will wrap up things for the semester next week. Be on the lookout for spring sign up in January. Recovery still has one more meeting left for the year, so if you've always been interested but haven't made it out on a Wednesday yet, you have one last chance!

If you're still getting your plans together for Christmas, please don't forget about "Home for Christmas", on Sunday, December 20th. Each service will be followed by "Party on the Patio" our family experience that will take place at both campuses. Click here for more information about our Christmas services, including our Christmas Eve services.

Have a wonderful weekend! We can't wait to see all of you on Sunday!


No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
bottom of page